常见问题解答(FAQ)

  1. TheGameSteward是否以英语以外的其他语言销售游戏?
    1. 不,目前TheGameSteward仅以英语出售游戏。
  2. 什么是预购订单还是常规订单或库存订单?
    1. 一个 预购 是指您在发行商发布游戏之前订购游戏的时间。游戏发行商将游戏交付给我们TheGameSteward后,便可以预订并发货。然后,我们将向您发送游戏。常规订单是指已经实际存在的游戏 有现货 在TheGameSteward。
  3. 为什么要购买预购单?为什么不等到游戏入库。
    1. 在购买游戏 预购 如果该游戏很受欢迎并且很可能在进货前就被抢购一空,则很有用。 (这种情况经常发生。)在TheGameSteward中,我们经常有客户在购买有现货的游戏后才去购买游戏,却发现没有可供出售的游戏。当您购买游戏时 预购,TheGameSteward以您的名义保留任何人都无法购买的单位。
  4. TheGameSteward如何“物有所值”?
    1. 为了省钱,如果您订购了多个游戏,其中一些或所有物品都在 预购,TheGameSteward将捆绑您的物品,直到所有物品可用为止 有现货 并一起运送。这样可以节省您的运输费用。
    2. 但是,如果您希望在进货时分别收到一些或所有商品,则只需为每个商品分别填写订单/结帐付款-或让我们知道您想在哪里购买并分解订单并付款分开运输。这样,每个人都会有自己的计算运输方式,并且一到达就将被运输。
  5. TheGameSteward价格是否打折?
    1. 所有 预购 TheGameSteward上的游戏是早起的鸟儿特别折扣价。 TheGameSteward不会将游戏标记为 正常价格 直到他们到达 有现货.
    2. TheGameSteward也有项目 销售中或打折制造商的建议零售价(建议零售价)(建议零售价)。注意:MSRP并非始终可用,例如在Kickstarter版本的游戏上。
  6. 什么是 Kickstarter 棋盘游戏还是零售棋盘游戏?
    1. Kickstarter是一个筹集资金的站点,人们可以在该站点上发布项目,以供人群资助(又称“支持”)新项目或项目的创建。要求公众以这种方式资助/支持项目被称为众筹。 Kickstarter的一个子类别是棋盘游戏的众筹。这些棋盘游戏称为 Kickstarter棋盘游戏.  
    2. 棋盘游戏的Kickstarter版本通常包含额外的游戏项目,以感谢和激励人们资助/支持Kickstarter项目,并帮助其成为完整的实体游戏。这些附加功能包括:伸展目标-棋盘游戏支持者的其他物品,有时Kickstarter独家其他项目对于桌游的支持者,将不会纳入标准零售桌游。
    3. TheGameSteward是一种非常不同的游戏商店。 TheGameSteward实际上帮助将本来无法获得资金的游戏推向市场。 TheGameSteward会在实际游戏实际存在并以库存形式出售之前几个月和/或几年内向Kickstarter棋盘游戏支付/资助/返还Kickstarter棋盘游戏项目。 (相比之下,许多其他游戏商店的标准模式是在他们已经收到库存的游戏后一个月内才支付游戏费用。) Kickstarter游戏即将上市,并将继续这样做。
  7. 交货后承担订单责任。
    1. 游戏管理员负责在您要求的收货地址处交付您的订单。 The Game Steward出售的游戏通常是不可替换的限量版物品。 一旦您的订单在您的送货地址由游戏管理员雇用的船运公司记录/完成,您承担全部责任,以确保您的订单。

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  1. Does TheGameSteward sell games in languages other than English?
    1. No, currently TheGameSteward sells games only in English.
  2. What is a pre-order vs a regular order?
    1. A pre-order is when you order your game prior to the publisher releasing the game.  A pre-order will be fulfilled and shipped once the game publisher has shipped the game to us, TheGameSteward.  Then we will ship game to you.  A regular order is a game already physically in-stock at TheGameSteward.
  3. Why purchase a pre-order?  Why not wait until the game is in-stock.
    1. Purchasing a game on pre-order is useful if the game is popular and likely to sell out prior to arriving in-stock.  (This happens quite frequently.)  At TheGameSteward, we often have customers looking to purchase a game after it is in stock only to find out there are none available for sale.  When you purchase a game pre-order, TheGameSteward reserves units in your name that no one else can buy.
  4. How does TheGameSteward 'ship for value'?
    1. To save you money, if you order multiple games where some or all of the items are 'pre-order', TheGameSteward will bundle your items until they are all available in-stock and ship them together.  This saves you money on shipping.
    2. If, however, you wish to receive some or all your items individually as they arrive in-stock, simply fill out separate orders/checkout payments for each - or let us know where you'd like to have and order broken up and pay for separate shipping.  In this way, each  will have its own computed shipping and will be shipped as soon as it arrives.
  5. Are TheGameSteward prices discounted?
    1. All pre-order games on TheGameSteward are early bird special discount prices.  TheGameSteward does not mark games at regular price until they arrive in-stock.
    2. TheGameSteward also has items on-sale or discounted off manufacturer's suggested retail price (MSRP) where MSRP is available.  Note: MSRP is not always available, such as on the Kickstarter versions of games.
  6. What are Kickstarter board games vs retail board games?
    1. Kickstarter is a funding site where people post projects for crowds to fund (aka 'back') the creation of a new item or project.  Asking the public to fund/back projects in this way is known as crowdfunding.  One subcategory of Kickstarter is the crowdfunding of board games.  These board games are referred to as Kickstarter Board Games.  
    2. The Kickstarter version of board games often include extra game items to thank and incentive people to fund/back a Kickstarter project and help it become a completed physical game.  These extras include: Stretch Goals - additional items for the board games' backers, and sometimes Kickstarter Exclusivesadditional items for the board games' backers that will not go into the standard retail board games.  
    3. TheGameSteward is a very different kind of game store.  TheGameSteward helps actually bring games to market that might not otherwise get funded.  TheGameSteward pays/funds/backs Kickstarter Board Game projects months and/or years before the actual game exists physically and ships for sale in-stock.  (In comparison, many other game shops standard model is not to pay for games until a month after they already receive the game in-stock.)  In this way and with your help as customers, TheGameSteward has helped insure the successful funding of hundreds of Kickstarter Games coming to market and will continue to do so.